What is a Vestry?

The vestry "shall be agents and legal representatives of the Parish in all matters concerning its corporate property and the relations of the parish to its clergy". (Canon 14 - Vital Practices - Episcopal Church Foundation)

In the Episcopal Church: a committee elected by members of a congregation to serve with the churchwardens in managing the temporal (functional, operational and material) affairs of the church. (Merriam Webster Dictionary)

Our Vestry

Entire Vestry, Wardens, Treasurer, and Rector: vestry@trinitysolebury.org

Rev. Richard L. Vinson - Rector - rvinson@trinitysolebury.org

Doug Brindley - Warden - dbrindley@trinitysolebury.org
Barbara Tortorello - Warden - btortorello@trinitysolebury.org
Gary Wilmore - Warden for Finance & Operations - gwilmore@trinitysolebury.org
Dick Dafrico - Assistant Treasurer - ddafrico@trinitysolebury.org

Christine Angulo (Children and Youth) - cangulo@trinitysolebury.org
Christy Cheever (Adult Programs) - ccheever@trinitysolebury.org
Priscilla Forbus (Welcome) - pforbus@trinitysolebury.org
Melodee Fox (Social Events) - mfox@trinitysolebury.org
Pat Houston (Partnership in Mission) - phouston@trinitysolebury.org
Lisa James Otto (Vision and Planning) - ljotto@trinitysolebury.org
Julie Loftus (Day School) - jloftus@trinitysolebury.org
Nick Mumford (Property) - nmumford@trinitysolebury.org
Jeanine Plebani (Development) - jplebani@trinitysolebury.org
John Schuster (Finance) - jschuster@trinitysolebury.org