What is a Vestry?

The vestry "shall be agents and legal representatives of the Parish in all matters concerning its corporate property and the relations of the parish to its clergy". (Canon 14 - Vital Practices - Episcopal Church Foundation)

In the Episcopal Church: a committee elected by members of a congregation to serve with the churchwardens in managing the temporal (functional, operational and material) affairs of the church (Merriam Webster Dictionary)

Our Vestry

Entire Vestry, Wardens, Treasurer and Rector: vestry@trinitysolebury.org

Rev. Rick Vinson - rvinson@trinitysolebury.org

Whitney Chandor - Rector's Warden - wchandor@trinitysolebury.org
Trey Wilson - People's Warden - twilson@trinitysolebury.org
Gary Wilmore - Warden for Finance & Operations - gwilmore@trinitysolebury.org

Christine Angulo* - cangulo@trinitysolebury.org
Samantha Bode - sbode@trinitysolebury.org
Doug Brindley - dbrindley@trinitysolebury.org
Stan Broadbent - sbroadbent@trinitysolebury.org
]Rosemary Ferrero - rferrero@trinitysolebury.org
Priscilla Forbus* - pforbus@trinitysolebury.org
Jacqui Griffith - jgriffith@trinitysolebury.org
Megg King* - mking@trinitysolebury.org
Nick Mumford* - nmumford@trinitysolebury.org
Evelyn O'Brien* - eobrien@trinitysolebury.org
Barbara Tortorello* - btortorello@trinitysolebury.org
Bill Tucker - btucker@trinitysolebury.org
Joe Wingert - jwingert@trinitysolebury.org

Vestry Assignments
(* members elected on 1/29/2017 have not yet been assigned)

Hospitality – Bill Tucker
Spiritual Formation – Stan Broadbent
Youth and Family – Samantha Bode
Pastoral Care – Rector
Membership Growth and Retention (Newcomers) – Jacqui Griffith, Joe Wingert
Outreach –
Property – Bill Tucker
Stewardship/Planned Giving/Fundraising – Stan Broadbent
Music – Stan Broadbent
Worship – Rector, Whitney Chandor
Finance – Rosemary Ferrero
Day School – Doug Brindely